Korea - Land of the Morning Calm: Kayagum performances by Kim Nam Soon
presented by Peter Duffy (1 September 2002)

Kim Nam Soon, a professor at Pusan ‚Äč‚ÄčNational University, teaches Kayagum performance and also promotes historical study of the instrument. Since the beginning of her career in 1980 she has received concert invitations from numerous countries and organizations. This is a selection of kayagum performances by Professor Kim Nam Soon, which includes both contemporary and traditional pieces.

1. Sangju Hamchang Variation (Kim Young-jae)
2. Riverside Village (Hwang Eui-jong)
3. Rhew for 22-String Kayagum (Kim Young-jae)
4. Kim Byung-ho's Kayagum Sanjo
5. Sangryungsan
"Kim Nam Soon's Kayagum" (1999)
SRCD-1484, Seoul Records Inc., Korea